Burning Blues

I wanna be your hero

rescue you from burning planes

Yes, I’m gonna be your hero

rescue you from burning planes

I smell some fuel leaking honey

this pilot stay grounded today

 

I wanna be your baby

sing it to you sweet and proud

Yeah, I wanna be your baby

sing it to you sweet and proud

but my voice is grim and rusty

so this concert ain’t allowed

 

I wanna be your daddy

sweep you up into my arms

Yeah I wanna be your daddy

sweep you up into my arms

but I think I’ll go on dreaming

dreaming never do no harm

 

My house it caught on fire

took a week to put it out

yeah my house it caught on fire

took a whole week to go out

I’m a burning in the cellar

while my heart say there’s a drought

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fun, love, music

Leave a Reply

