recognition

while we’re humming along to our own tune

with the sound of the traffic roaring past

there’s a voice inside your head it says there’s no tomorrow just today

live as it may be your last

 

while I’m making the best of my getaway

fleeing all I’ve manufactured for my own gains

there’s a call from the heart of me

it says you’re a fool for running

face the music its pleasure and its shrill pain

 

while I’m lost in a trance on the motorway

everyday is like dying the same way

there’s a face in the mirror and it’s aged so

it looks me in the eyes and recognises

the actor who’s written my play

2 Comments

Filed under daily, Philosophy, Poetry

2 responses to “recognition

  1. This is absolutely beautiful, Tigercity!

Leave a Reply

