Keep it simple

Body and mind

mind and soul

stay alive, keep me whole

paid a price, paid its toll

now and then I wonder how

it’s seamless

Day by day

a ticking clock

past and present run amok

certainty, don’t mean a lot

where I belong

it’s hazy

Talk to me, I’ll answer back

question me, on facts I lack

taunt me with the other side

I’ll just laugh, as it’s ludicrous and you should know

I won’t stop running til the whistle blows

I won’t look further than the river banks

I can’t swim faster than a killer whale

But I’ll be content to keep my head above

Satisfied to warm my blood

Mystified it’s understood

Don’t ask too much

A simple touch

Will do

3 Comments

Filed under Philosophy, Poetry

3 responses to “Keep it simple

  1. Gives me a feeling that the person writing this is a true survivor. Good poem, Tiger City.

  2. muchas gracias senora.. 🙂

    what choice do we have but to survive? I believe in the old adage that “what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger”

  3. Phil Newman

    Keep them coming, your ‘fearful symmetry’ was made to survive. Burn on!

Leave a Reply

